Best of British

Last weekends’ wine was brilliant and British!

It was a little more expensive than my usual sat-on-the-sofa selection, but my head was turned by the description which was brilliantly spot on.

It tastes of most of my favourite things (with the exception of puppies)… Passion fruit, lime and Elderflower.

It was wonderful and I’m sad that I didn’t discover it in spring time as it’s light and refreshing.   Maybe a little too drinkable, in fact as it disappeared alarmingly quickly, even by my standards.

The Albourne Estate is a “boutique producer of exciting and distinctive single estate English wines, located on the edge of the South Downs near Brighton”.

 14350561_1788039398116750_8019745922172846080_n

They are a small scale family run business and their brand design and their wild life and art link really appeals to me. The buzzard painting on this white looks a little like a Dave White  work but is actually by  a local artist, Louise Body. She has a new fan.

I bought this from D’Vine cellars on Landor Road but you can buy directly from their site here: www.albourneestate.co.uk/the-wines/still-wines

Their Gift box is beautifully packaged, so I’ll keep that in mind for a special gift for a special someone (me, probably).

Albourne Estate Wine Gift Box

Enjoy!

#wine

#discoverwine

#winemoments

2 thoughts on “Best of British

  1. You had me at wine and dogs! Great post! I lived in England a long time ago (mid-70’s) and let’s just say the state of the English wine industry then was not where it is today. Amazing wines coming from there! We live in Napa Valley where the level of snobbiness about our local wines is pretty high, but I’ve learned that good wine is being made just about everywhere. I’m really pleased with the progress in England. You may enjoy our wine country blog: http://www.topochinesvino.com. Take a look and follow us if you like what you see.

Leave a Reply

